Freezer Cooking & Other Projects – More Nesting Progress

3 thoughts on “Freezer Cooking & Other Projects – More Nesting Progress”

  1. I don’t think I have cleaned my house that much since we moved in….combined.
    I’m sorry I didn’t make it up this weekend to help w/ the cooking but it is a good thing I didn’t, my mom ended up in the hospital with what they are assuming is a stroke. Hopefully we will find out more today.

    It sounds like you have put up or are getting ready to put up pretty much everything I was going to stock your freezer with (great minds…!), except butternut squash soup. If you think you have room in the freezer I would love to send some up with your folks, just let me know!

    Jenn

    1. I didn’t realize from Becky’s status updates that she was talking about your mother. I’ve had her in my thoughts. I hope you will get some answers today.
      There is going to be leftover butternut squash soup from Thanksgiving here – I’m pretty sure. Don’t worry about sending anything up with my parents for now, focus on your family! Talk to you soon.

  2. Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog! Your patchwork dog bed is great! What a neat idea to have a place for them in the nursery.

    Goodness, you put me to shame with your list of nesting accomplishments! I have been meaning to get some food squirrelled away, but it hasn’t happened quite yet (maybe this week??), except for some homemade bread. Your soups sound absolutely delicious!

    Congratulations to you, too, on your little boy! Best wishes for a smooth and safe delivery!

Leave a Reply

